Find breastfeeding and chestfeeding help HERE.
 

2020: Voices From New Beginnings

Editor’s Note: As this year draws to a close, we look back at 12 months that we probably never expected to experience. Yet, despite the pandemic that brought changes to nearly every aspect of our lives, we continued in our work of parenting, nurturing, and nourishing our children. We experienced joy and heartbreak, frustration and laughter. If one thing was obvious over the past year, it was that the work of a parent never ceases.


Lauren J. Turner sitting in front of one of her paintings of a baby nursingOnce again, New Beginnings is using this final week of the year to take a look back at just a sampling of the stories shared by our readers that grabbed our attention and stuck with us. If you’d like to take a look back even further, click here for our selected blog posts from 2019: lllusa.org/2019-voices-from-new-beginnings/.

Artist Lauren J. Turner: Creating Positive Birth and Breastfeeding Images: lllusa.org/artist-lauren-j-turner-creating-positive-birth-and-breastfeeding-images/

Birth Stories: My Gentle Cesarean: lllusa.org/birth-stories-my-gentle-cesarean/

Born Unable to Swallow: My Journey to Breastfeeding My Son: lllusa.org/born-unable-to-swallow-my-journey-to-breastfeeding-my-son/

Breastfeeding Through Divorce: lllusa.org/breastfeeding-through-divorce

Feeding Charlie’s Memory: lllusa.org/feeding-charlies-memory/

Feeding On Demand: lllusa.org/feeding-on-demand/

My Nursing Journey: lllusa.org/my-nursing-journey/

Parenting and Breastfeeding Through COVID-19: lllusa.org/parenting-and-breastfeeding-through-covid-19/

Restoring Indigenous Breastfeeding in My Family Lineage: lllusa.org/native-breastfeeding-week-restoring-indigenous-breastfeeding-in-my-family-lineage/

Staying Close to Home: Entertaining Our Children: lllusa.org/staying-close-to-home-entertaining-our-children/


Please send your story ideas to Amy at [email protected].


Red heartSupporting Breastfeeding Families–Today, Tomorrow, Always

Please consider donating to La Leche League USA.

Donations of any amount are gratefully accepted. Thank you!