Find breastfeeding and chestfeeding help HERE.
 

2019: Voices From New Beginnings

Shanice breastfeeding her daughter.

Over the past 12 months, New Beginnings has shared the breastfeeding, chestfeeding or human milk feeding stories of individuals and families in the hope of encouraging and informing those who click on a link or scroll through the pages of the blog. Our goal is always to provide information, resources, inspiration, or the recognition that you aren’t alone in your journey. We hope you enjoy looking back with us at 2019, as well as looking ahead to the stories and experiences that are waiting in 2020.

Shanice’s Story: Breastfeeding As A Teen Parent lllusa.org/shanices-story-breastfeeding-as-a-teen-parent/

Six Real Life Skills Breastfeeding Teaches Children lllusa.org/six-real-life-skills-breastfeeding-teaches-children/

Returning To Work lllusa.org/returning-to-work/

Audrey’s Story: My Breasts Work Just Fine At 40 lllusa.org/audreys-story-my-breasts-work-just-fine-at-40/

Then and Now: Laurie and Derek’s Story lllusa.org/then-and-now-laurie-and-dereks-story/

Gratitude lllusa.org/gratitude

Black Breastfeeding Week: Resources For Children And Families lllusa.org/black-breastfeeding-week-resources-for-children-and-families/

Let’s Celebrate National Breastfeeding Month With Children’s Books! lllusa.org/lets-celebrate-national-breastfeeding-month-with-childrens-books/

A Closer Look At Native Breastfeeding Week lllusa.org/a-closer-look-at-native-breastfeeding-week/

Four Promises I’ve Made To Myself And My Second Baby lllusa.org/four-promises-ive-made-to-myself-and-my-second-baby/


Please send your story ideas to Amy at [email protected].


Red heartSupporting Breastfeeding Families–Today, Tomorrow, Always

Please consider donating to La Leche League USA.

Donations of any amount are gratefully accepted. Thank you!